Dedicated individuals with a passion for mental health.


Volunteer Leadership



Board of Directors

The following is the current Board of Directors for NAMI Delaware.

Mary Berger | Board President |Director of Annual Giving & Advancement Services
University of Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine

Aaron Mitchell, REBC | Board Vice President | Vice President USI Insurance Services, LLC

Edward M. McNally, Esq. | Board Secretary |Partner, Morris James, LLP

Julius Meisel, Ph.D. | Board Treasurer

Lt. Harold Bozeman | Wilmington Police Department

Erin Heilig | Long & Foster/Christie’s Real Estate

Van Shea Sedita | UX Strategist, Vanguard

Marilyn Siebold, NCC | Wilmington University

Jill Shute | NAMI Delaware Co-Founder

Advisory Board

The following is the current Advisory Board members for NAMI Delaware.

Mary Allen Anderson | Director of Communications, Widener University 

Jon Barber | Retired

Mike Barbieri, Ph.D., LCSW | Consultant

Steve Beltran, RN | Christiana Care

Col. Vaughn Bond | New Castle County Police Chief

Norwood Coleman, LCSW | Life Health Center

Louise Cummings, Esq. | Attorney & Community Advocate

Lydia De Leon, MS, LPCMH | Westside Family Healthcare

Lisa A. DeLeonardo, Psy.D. | Psychologist, Private Practice

Sarah Galbraith | Fluidedge

Mike Gavula | Rockford Center and Dover Behavioral Health

Beth Hirst | CSL Behring

Kathleen Jennings | Attorney General, State of Delaware

Wade G. Jones, LPCMH, LCDP, CAADC, CCS | Alternative Solutions Consulting Group, LLC

Neil S. Kaye, MD | Private Practice, General Adult, Forensic, Psychopharmacology and Neuropsychiatry

Faith Kuehn, Ph.D. | State of Delaware

Rita Landgraf | University of Delaware, Director of US Partnership for Health Communities

Burley Melton | Retired

Ranga Ram, MD | Focus Behavioral Health

Captain John Treadwell | New Castle County Police

Marcus Wilson, Pharm.D. | President, Healthcore

County Committee Leadership

Leadership providing mission guidance and programming for each county.

Sussex County Committee

Sussex County Committee Members

Pat Kapolka | Retired

Sgt. Lee Weller | Delaware State Police

Rev. Deacon Susan Phillips | All Saints Episcopal Church

*Rich Kapolka | Contract Grant Writer for NAMI Delaware

Kent County Committee

Kent County Committee Members

Dr. Cynthia Newton (Chair) | Wesley College

Dr. Mark Borer | Psychiatrist

Lt. Chuck Sawchenko | Delaware State Police

Dr. David Sibley | State of Delaware

Tamika Culver, MSW | Capital School District

Chaplain Pamela Adams | Delaware State University

Patricia Hill, MSW | Hopes & Dreams

New Castle County Committee

New Castle County Committee

Jill Shute | Chair

Simon Shute

Patricia Grimm

Ed McNally

Burley Melton